Korean clinic names in English
Korean clinics list treatments under Korean names, and many of those names are not used anywhere else. Each entry gives the name as written in Korean, how to say it, what it is, and the names it goes by in English. Some names are a clinic’s own label for a mix it chooses, and those entries say so rather than name a product.
80 names. Each is linked to the source that shows the mapping.
Injections and threads
Toxins, fillers, boosters, threads and the house names clinics give to injections.
- 스킨보톡스seukin botokseuIn English: skin botox, microbotox, mesobotox, microdroplet botulinum toxin, intradermal botulinum toxin
Botulinum toxin injected as many tiny droplets into the skin (intradermal) instead of into the muscle.
Price lists sell it by area or by cc of diluted solution (e.g. full face 2cc), not by units, and the toxin brand varies by option.
Treatment page · Journal: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, unni.app
- 사각턱보톡스 (턱보톡스)sagakteok botokseu (teok botokseu)In English: masseter botox, jaw botox, jawline slimming botox
Botulinum toxin injected into the masseter (jaw-closing) muscle to slim the lower-face contour.
Priced by units (e.g. 50U, 100U). Nabota's Korean label includes marked benign masseter hypertrophy; the other toxin labels checked here do not list it.
Treatment page · Journal: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 승모근보톡스seungmogeun botokseuIn English: trapezius botox, shoulder botox, trap botox
Botulinum toxin injected into the upper trapezius muscle for shoulder and neck-line contouring.
Listed as body botox priced by units (often 100U), sometimes bundled with calf botox.
Treatment page · Journal: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- 국산 보톡스guksan botokseuIn English: Korean-made botox, domestic toxin
Botulinum toxin type A made by a Korean company, such as Botulax, Nabota, Meditoxin, Coretox or Liztox.
Listings use 보톡스 generically, so 국산 보톡스 is not Allergan BOTOX; ask for the brand name.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, unni.app, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 수입 보톡스suip botokseuIn English: imported botox, imported toxin
Botulinum toxin type A made abroad and imported, such as Allergan BOTOX, Merz Xeomin or Ipsen Dysport.
Usually priced higher than 국산 options on the same listing; listings name the brand next to 수입.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, unni.app, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 정제 톡신 (정제형)jeongje toksin (jeongjehyeong)In English: purified toxin, pure toxin
Clinic term for toxins sold as the 150 kDa neurotoxin without complexing proteins, such as Xeomin and Coretox.
정제 is a marketing word, not an MFDS category; MFDS records list both products as 클로스트리디움 보툴리눔 독소 A형(150kDa).
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 물광주사mulgwang jusaIn English: water-glow injection, glass-skin injection, hyaluronic acid skin booster
No fixed product: a clinic name for skin injections of a hyaluronic-acid skin booster, sold by cc.
Brand differs by clinic and is sometimes named on the listing; some clinics mix in skin botox (물광톡스).
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, unni.app, unni.app
- 윤곽주사yungwak jusaIn English: contour injection, V-line injection
No fixed product: a clinic name for face-contouring injections of fat-dissolving mixtures, often under the clinic's own name (e.g. 브이핏, 엔V).
Mixtures vary by clinic and are often not disclosed; listings offer steroid-included and steroid-free versions, so ask what is in it.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, unni.app, unni.app
- 지방분해주사jibang bunhae jusaIn English: fat-dissolving injection, lipolysis injection, fat-melting injection
No fixed product: a clinic name for fat-dissolving injections; the MFDS-approved product of this type is Vyolet (deoxycholic acid) for submental fat.
Most clinic 지방분해주사 are house mixtures, not Vyolet; steroid-free versions are labelled 스테로이드 불포함.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: nedrug.mfds.go.kr, unni.app, unni.app
- 보톡스botokseuIn English: Botox, BOTOX, botulinum toxin
Used two ways: AbbVie/Allergan's BOTOX brand (보톡스주), and the everyday word for any botulinum toxin injection.
Listings say 국산 보톡스 for Korean brands; Allergan's own product is usually labelled 엘러간 or 수입 엘러간.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr, unni.app, unni.app
- 보툴렉스botullekseuIn English: Botulax
Hugel's botulinum toxin type A injection (보툴렉스주), approved by MFDS in 2009.
MFDS lists 50, 100, 150, 200 and 300 unit versions.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 나보타nabotaIn English: Nabota
Daewoong Pharmaceutical's botulinum toxin type A injection (나보타주), approved by MFDS in 2013.
Its Korean label includes temporary improvement of marked benign masseter hypertrophy.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 메디톡신meditoksinIn English: Meditoxin, Neuronox (export name)
Medytox's botulinum toxin type A injection (메디톡신주), approved by MFDS in 2006.
Contains human serum albumin; Medytox's albumin-free 150 kDa product is a separate brand, Coretox.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 코어톡스koeotokseuIn English: Coretox
Medytox's 150 kDa botulinum toxin type A injection without human serum albumin (코어톡스주), approved by MFDS in 2016.
Listed as 국산 and often marketed as a 정제 (purified) toxin.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 제오민jeominIn English: Xeomin
Merz's 150 kDa botulinum toxin type A injection (제오민주), made by Merz Pharma and IDT Biologika in Germany and approved by MFDS in 2009.
Listed as 수입 and often marketed as a 정제 (purified) toxin.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 디스포트diseupoteuIn English: Dysport
Ipsen's botulinum toxin type A-haemagglutinin complex injection (디스포트주), approved by MFDS in 1999.
Comes as a 500-unit vial; contains human serum albumin and lactose.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 리즈톡스rijeutokseuIn English: Liztox, Hutox (export name)
Huons BioPharma's botulinum toxin type A injection (리즈톡스주), approved by MFDS in 2016.
Listed as 국산.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 제테마더톡신 (더톡신)jetema deotoksin (deotoksin)In English: JETEMA The Toxin
JETEMA's botulinum toxin type A injection (제테마더톡신주) for the Korean market, approved by MFDS in 2024.
An earlier 100U product approved in 2020 is export-only (수출용).
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 뉴럭스nyureokseuIn English: Newlux
Numeco's botulinum toxin type A injection (뉴럭스주), made under contract by Medytox and approved by MFDS in 2023.
Listed as 국산.
Treatment page · MFDS record: nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 연어주사yeoneo jusaIn English: salmon injection
No fixed product: a clinic nickname ("salmon injection") for injections of salmon-derived DNA ingredients, which can mean either a PDRN prescription drug or a PN skin booster such as Rejuran.
One name covers two ingredient classes: PDRN injections registered by MFDS as prescription drugs (e.g. 뉴클레오주) and PN skin boosters (e.g. 리쥬란 힐러, 리쥬란 HB). Ask which product and how many cc before comparing prices.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, reberryclinic.com, nedrug.mfds.go.kr
- 리쥬란 힐러rijyuran hilleoIn English: Rejuran Healer, Rejuran
PharmaResearch's original Rejuran injectable, made of polynucleotide (PN) derived from salmon DNA.
Often just called 리쥬란. Some clinic price lists also file it under 연어주사.
Treatment page · Journal: europepmc.org, europepmc.org
- 리쥬란 HBrijyuran HBIn English: Rejuran HB
A Rejuran product that combines polynucleotide (PN) with hyaluronic acid.
Clinics also list 리쥬란HB+ or 리쥬란 HB plus; whether the Plus version differs in composition was not confirmed from a maker or MFDS source.
Treatment page · Journal: europepmc.org, unni.app, unni.app
- 엑소좀eksojomIn English: exosome
No fixed product: a clinic term for treatments that use an exosome-containing solution, often applied after microneedling (MTS) or RF microneedling rather than a single named product.
MFDS press release of 2023-01-05 is titled 'injection into the skin is only possible with drugs and medical devices'. Ask the clinic for the product name and whether it is applied on the skin or injected.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: reberryclinic.com, unni.app, mfds.go.kr
- 쥬베룩jyuberukIn English: Juvelook
VAIM's Juvelook, an injectable combining poly-D,L-lactic acid (PDLLA) 42.5 mg with hyaluronic acid 7.5 mg per vial.
쥬베룩 볼륨 is a separate, higher-dose product; check which one a price refers to.
Treatment page · Maker: juvelook.com, juvelook.com
- 쥬베룩 스킨jyuberuk seukinIn English: Juvelook
Clinic listing name for Juvelook used as a skin booster (also written 쥬베룩스킨 or 쥬베룩 스킨부스터).
Not the same as 쥬베룩 볼륨. Clinics price it by cc or by part of a vial.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: unni.app, unni.app
- 쥬베룩 볼륨jyuberuk bollyumIn English: Juvelook Volume, Lenisna
VAIM's Juvelook Volume (formerly Lenisna), a separate product combining PDLLA 170 mg with hyaluronic acid 30 mg per vial.
Separate product from 쥬베룩 / 쥬베룩 스킨. Price lists use both cc and whole vial (한병) units, so compare per unit.
Treatment page · Maker: juvelook.com, juvelook.com, unni.app
- 스킨바이브seukinbaibeuIn English: SKINVIVE, SKINVIVE by JUVÉDERM
Allergan's SKINVIVE by JUVÉDERM, a hyaluronic acid microdroplet injectable for the skin.
Part of the Juvéderm brand family but a separate product from Juvéderm fillers.
Treatment page · Maker: skinvivebyjuvederm.com, europepmc.org, reberryclinic.com
- 샤넬주사syanel jusaIn English: Chanel injection
No fixed product: a clinic nickname for a premium skin-booster glow injection; it is not a Chanel product and the product used varies by clinic.
One clinic describes it as an umbrella term for premium HA glow brands. Ask for the actual product name before comparing prices.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: reberryclinic.com, goodoc.co.kr
- 스컬트라seukeolteuraIn English: Sculptra
Galderma's Sculptra, an injectable biostimulator containing poly-L-lactic acid (PLLA) microparticles.
Usually priced per vial (한병) rather than per cc.
Treatment page · Maker: galderma.com, europepmc.org, unni.app
- 레디어스redieoseuIn English: Radiesse
Merz's Radiesse, an injectable containing calcium hydroxylapatite (CaHA) particles.
Also spelled 래디어스; both spellings can appear on one page. Some clinics also sell it diluted as a skin booster (레디어스 스킨부스터).
Treatment page · Maker: us.merzaesthetics.com, europepmc.org, unni.app, unni.app
- 래디어스raedieoseuIn English: Radiesse
Alternative spelling of 레디어스: Merz's Radiesse, an injectable containing calcium hydroxylapatite (CaHA) particles.
Same product as 레디어스. Diluted skin-booster use is priced differently from a full vial.
Treatment page · Maker: us.merzaesthetics.com, unni.app
- 엘란쎄ellansseIn English: Ellansé
Ellansé, an injectable of polycaprolactone (PCL) microspheres in a carboxymethylcellulose gel carrier, made in several versions (S, M, L, E).
Price depends on the version and the number of syringes; check which version is quoted.
Treatment page · Journal: dovepress.com, reberryclinic.com
- 필러pilleoIn English: dermal filler, filler
No fixed product: the general word for an injectable dermal filler; on Korean price lists it most often means a hyaluronic acid (HA) filler, priced by brand.
The same area can cost several times more depending on brand (e.g. 뉴라미스 vs 벨로테로 vs 쥬비덤/레스틸렌 on one price list). Ask which brand. Collagen stimulators such as 레디어스 or 엘란쎄 are sometimes also called 필러.
Treatment page · Clinic listings: reberryclinic.com, unni.app
- 쥬비덤jyubideomIn English: JUVÉDERM, Juvederm
Allergan's JUVÉDERM, a collection of hyaluronic acid dermal fillers.
A brand family with several products (e.g. Voluma, Volbella); 스킨바이브 is a separate product in the same family.
Treatment page · Maker: juvederm.com, unni.app
- 레스틸렌reseutillenIn English: Restylane
Galderma's Restylane, a range of hyaluronic acid fillers (the range also includes Restylane Skinboosters).
A brand family; clinics may name a specific product (e.g. 레스틸렌 키스 for Restylane Kysse).
Treatment page · Maker: galdermaaesthetics.com, europepmc.org, unni.app
- 벨로테로belloteroIn English: BELOTERO, Belotero
Merz's BELOTERO, a hyaluronic acid filler brand.
A brand family with several products; ask which one is quoted.
Treatment page · Maker: belotero.com, unni.app
- 뉴라미스nyuramiseuIn English: Neuramis
Neuramis, a Korean hyaluronic acid filler brand; the published trial of Neuramis Volume Lidocaine was funded by Medytox.
Often priced well below imported HA brands on the same price list.
Treatment page · Journal: europepmc.org, unni.app
- 실리프팅sillipeutingIn English: thread lift
Thread lift: absorbable or non-absorbable threads placed under the skin, most often PDO threads with cogs.
The thread material and brand vary by clinic (PDO, PLLA, PCL and others); the name alone does not tell you which.
Treatment page · Journal: pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- 코그실 / PDO실kogeusil / PDO silIn English: cog thread, barbed thread, PDO thread
코그실 is a cog (barbed) thread with projections along its length; PDO실 is a thread made of polydioxanone, an absorbable material.
The two words describe different things: PDO is the material, cog is the shape. A PDO thread can be smooth (mono) or cogged.
Treatment page · Journal: pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
Drips and vitamin injections
Injections named after what they contain or a nickname, sold for skin or tiredness.
- 백옥주사baegok jusaIn English: glutathione injection, glutathione drip
Glutathione injection, given by injection or IV drip at clinics; its MFDS-approved uses are liver-function and chemotherapy indications, not skin whitening.
MFDS describes the cosmetic use as off-label (허가 외 사용); it is a prescription-only medicine.
- 신데렐라주사sinderella jusaIn English: Cinderella injection, thioctic acid injection
Thioctic acid (alpha-lipoic acid) given by IV injection; its approved uses in Korea are medical, not cosmetic.
MFDS describes the cosmetic use as off-label; MFDS says it is for IV use only.
- 마늘주사maneul jusaIn English: garlic injection, fursultiamine injection, vitamin B1 injection
Fursultiamine (a vitamin B1-like compound) injection, given IV, under the skin or into muscle.
It contains no garlic; MFDS lists it among injections used outside approved uses for cosmetic purposes.
- 감초주사gamcho jusaIn English: licorice injection, glycyrrhizin injection
Glycyrrhizic acid combination injection (with glycine and cysteine), given IV.
Its approved uses in Korea are medical, not cosmetic; MFDS lists it among injections used outside approved uses for cosmetic purposes.
- 태반주사taeban jusaIn English: placenta injection
Injection containing human placenta extract or hydrolysate (자하거추출물/가수분해물).
MFDS lists it among injections used outside approved uses for cosmetic purposes.
MFDS record: korea.kr
Lasers, devices and peels
Lifting, tightening, laser and peel treatments, by the names clinics list them under.
- 울쎄라ulsseraIn English: Ultherapy, Ulthera
Ultherapy, a micro-focused ultrasound device with real-time imaging, marketed by Merz Aesthetics.
Merz says it is moving from the original Ultherapy device to Ultherapy PRIME; listings that just say 울쎄라 may mean either device.
Treatment page · Maker: ultherapy.com
- 울쎄라피 프라임ulsserapi peuraimIn English: Ultherapy PRIME
Ultherapy PRIME, Merz Aesthetics' newer Ultherapy device using micro-focused ultrasound with real-time imaging.
A newer generation of the same Merz device line, not a different treatment type; listings show it as a separate item from plain 울쎄라.
Treatment page · Maker: ultherapy.com
- 슈링크syuringkeuIn English: Shurink, Ultraformer III
Shurink, the Korean-market name for Classys' HIFU (focused ultrasound) device sold abroad as Ultraformer III.
A different product from Ultherapy, made by Classys; same energy type (focused ultrasound) but not the same device.
Treatment page · Maker: classys.com
- 슈링크 유니버스syuringkeu yunibeoseuIn English: Shurink Universe, Ultraformer MPT
Shurink Universe, Classys' newer HIFU device, sold outside Korea as Ultraformer MPT.
Newer model than 슈링크; Classys' Korean page lists it as a 비침습적 집속형 초음파 (HIFU) device, MFDS permit 제인 21-831호. Not Ultherapy.
Treatment page · Maker: classys.com, classys.co.kr
- 써마지sseomajiIn English: Thermage
Thermage, Solta Medical's monopolar radiofrequency skin-tightening platform; the current model is Thermage FLX.
Solta describes FLX as the fourth generation of the Thermage platform, so a listing that only says 써마지 does not state which generation is used; ask.
Treatment page · Maker: ir.bauschhealth.com
- 써마지 FLXsseomaji FLXIn English: Thermage FLX
Thermage FLX, the fourth-generation monopolar radiofrequency device in Solta Medical's Thermage line.
Listings often add 4세대 (fourth generation) and a shot count such as 600샷.
Treatment page · Maker: thermage.com, ir.bauschhealth.com
- 인모드 포마inmodeu pomaIn English: InMode Forma, Forma
Forma, an InMode bipolar radiofrequency handpiece that heats the dermis and the layer beneath it.
인모드 alone names the company platform, not one treatment; Forma and FX are different handpieces and are often sold together as 인모드 리프팅.
Treatment page · Maker: inmodemd.com
- 인모드 FXinmodeu FXIn English: InMode FX, BodyFX, MiniFX
A treatment on InMode's FX family of vacuum bipolar radiofrequency applicators (BodyFX for larger areas, MiniFX for small areas).
Korean listings say only FX; which FX handpiece a clinic uses (MiniFX or BodyFX) is not shown on the listing.
Treatment page · Government: accessgudid.nlm.nih.gov
- 볼뉴머bollyumeoIn English: Volnewmer
Volnewmer, a Classys 6.78 MHz monopolar radiofrequency device.
A different product from Thermage, same energy type (monopolar RF); MFDS permit 제허 22-512 호 per Classys.
Treatment page · Maker: classys.co.kr, classys.com
- 올리지오ollijioIn English: Oligio, Oligio X
Oligio, a radiofrequency therapy system made by Wontech of Korea.
A different product from Thermage; Oligio X is a later model with its own US clearance.
Treatment page · Government: accessgudid.nlm.nih.gov
- 덴서티denseotiIn English: Density
Density, a Jeisys Medical device that delivers monopolar and bipolar 6.78 MHz radiofrequency energy into the dermis.
A different product from Thermage; made by Jeisys, the Potenza maker.
Treatment page · Maker: jeisys.com
- 온다리프팅ondaripeutingIn English: ONDA, ONDA PRO, Coolwaves
A treatment on ONDA, DEKA's device that uses 2.45 GHz microwave energy (Coolwaves).
unni.app files it under 극초단파리프팅 (microwave lifting), separate from ultrasound and RF lifting.
Maker: dekalaser.com
- 리프팅ripeutingIn English: lifting
No fixed product: a catch-all listing word for lifting treatments, covering ultrasound, radiofrequency, microwave and laser devices as well as threads.
unni.app splits 리프팅 into 초음파 (울쎄라, 슈링크), 고주파 (써마지, 인모드), 극초단파 (온다) and 레이저 (티타늄) groups plus 실리프팅; always check which device is meant.
Clinic listings: unni.app
- 레이저토닝reijeotoningIn English: laser toning, low-fluence Q-switched Nd:YAG
A technique, not a device: repeated passes of a large-spot, low-fluence Q-switched Nd:YAG laser.
Sold on many different laser platforms; the listing name does not tell you which machine is used.
Treatment page · Journal: jcadonline.com
- 피코토닝pikotoningIn English: pico toning, picosecond laser toning
Laser toning done with a low-fluence picosecond laser (for example a 1064 nm picosecond Nd:YAG) instead of a Q-switched one.
A technique name; the picosecond device behind it varies (PicoSure, PicoPlus and others).
Treatment page · Journal: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- 듀얼토닝dyueoltoningIn English: dual toning
A combined toning session: a low-fluence Q-switched Nd:YAG pass followed straight away by a long-pulse or micropulse Nd:YAG pass.
The term is in Korean dermatology papers, but clinics also use 듀얼토닝 for other two-laser pairings (e.g. 엑셀V + 제네시스), so the pairing varies.
Treatment page · Journal: pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, pure.korea.ac.kr
- 제네시스토닝jenesiseutoningIn English: Laser Genesis
Laser Genesis, Cutera's treatment using a non-ablative 1064 nm Nd:YAG laser, delivered on Cutera's xeo+, excel V+ and excel HR.
Listings pair 제네시스 with 엑셀V and other lasers; the listing does not prove a Cutera machine is used.
Treatment page · Maker: cutera.com, unni.app
- 엑셀Veksel VIn English: excel V, excel V+
excel V / excel V+, a Cutera laser platform; the excel V+ has a 1064 nm Nd:YAG laser that delivers Laser Genesis.
Often sold together with 제네시스 or as part of a 듀얼토닝 package.
Maker: cutera.com
- 레블라이트rebeullaiteuIn English: RevLite SI, RevLite
RevLite SI, a Q-switched Nd:YAG laser (1064 nm and 532 nm) from Cynosure Lutronic, based on ConBio technology.
A machine often used for 레이저토닝; the brand name alone is not a treatment.
Treatment page · Maker: cynosure.com
- 헬리오스hellioseuIn English: Helios, Helios III
Helios, a Q-switched Nd:YAG laser line made by Laseroptek of Korea (Helios II, III and later models).
The model generation (II, III, IV/785) is rarely stated on listings.
Treatment page · Government: accessdata.fda.gov
- 피코슈어pikosyueoIn English: PicoSure, PicoSure Pro
PicoSure / PicoSure Pro, Cynosure Lutronic's 755 nm picosecond laser, with optional 532 nm and 1064 nm.
Listings write 피코슈어 PRO or 피코슈어프로 for the newer model.
Treatment page · Maker: cynosure.com
- 피코플러스pikopeulleoseuIn English: PICOPLUS, PicoPlus
PicoPlus, a Lutronic picosecond laser system cleared in the US at 1064 nm and 532 nm.
Some markets sell extra 595/660 nm handpieces; which ones a clinic has varies.
Treatment page · Government: accessdata.fda.gov
- 포텐자potenjaIn English: Potenza
Potenza, a Jeisys Medical device that delivers radiofrequency energy through needle tips (invasive mode) or non-needle tips.
The tip used changes the treatment; listings name tips such as 모공팁, N팁, 펌핑팁 or CP팁.
Treatment page · Maker: jeisys.com
- 모공팁 / N팁mogongtip / N-tipIn English: Potenza N tip (N-16, N-25, N-49)
Potenza needle tips: N팁 is Jeisys' N-series (N-16, N-25, N-49) non-insulated multi-needle tip; 모공팁 ("pore tip") is a clinic label, not a maker tip name.
Jeisys has no tip called a pore tip; it lists pores as a use of its S-series tips, and one listing sells "N팁 모공모드". Ask which tip 모공팁 means.
Treatment page · Maker: jeisys.com, unni.app
- 프락셀peurakselIn English: Fraxel, fractional laser
Fraxel is Solta Medical's fractional laser brand, but 프락셀 on Korean listings is used for fractional treatment on many devices.
Listings say 피코프락셀, 에어프락셀, 모자이크 3D 프락셀 and 모공프락셀, which are not Solta's Fraxel; ask which machine is used.
Treatment page · Maker: fraxel.com, unni.app
- 필링pillingIn English: chemical peel, peel
Usually a chemical peel: a solution (often an alpha- or beta-hydroxy acid) applied to the skin to exfoliate it, at superficial, medium or deep depth.
Listings also use -필 for many house-named skin-care steps (아쿠아필, 라라필, 블랙필) that are not all chemical peels.
Treatment page · Journal: pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov
- 아쿠아필akuapilIn English: Aqua Peel, hydradermabrasion
No fixed product: a water-based exfoliation (hydradermabrasion) facial; Classys' AQUAPURE device has a handpiece called AQUAPEEL.
Usually sold as a low-cost skin-care step or a 체험가 add-on; the device behind it is rarely named.
Journal: pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov, classys.com, unni.app
- 모델링팩modellingpaekIn English: modeling mask
No fixed product: a face mask added at the end of a skin-care or laser package.
Listings sell it as an add-on (e.g. 피코토닝 & 모델링팩) and do not name the mask product.
Clinic listings: unni.app
- 크라이오keuraioIn English: cryo
No fixed product: a skin-care add-on sold under the word cryo ("cold"), usually paired with 진정관리 (soothing care) after another treatment.
Not the same as cryolipolysis (fat freezing); listings do not name a device, so ask what is used.
Clinic listings: unni.app
Words on a price list
Words that change what a listed price buys.
- 눈앞개봉nunap gaebongIn English: opened in front of you, unsealed in your presence
Clinic promise to open a new, sealed product box in front of the patient before the treatment.
A clinic's own promise, not a regulated certification; some clinics do it only on request at booking.
- 정품팁jeongpum tipIn English: genuine tip, authentic tip, original cartridge
Clinic phrase saying a device treatment uses the manufacturer's genuine tip or cartridge (e.g. Ultherapy, Thermage, Oligio).
Often paired with a promise that the shot count is shown to the patient; it is the clinic's claim, not an outside check.
- 정품 / 정품정량jeongpum / jeongpum jeongnyangIn English: genuine product, genuine product, full dose
Clinic claim that the product is genuine (정품) and used at the stated dose (정량).
Appears on most toxin listings; it is the clinic's own claim, not an MFDS certification.
- 수면sumyeonIn English: sedation, IV sedation, sleep anaesthesia
Short for sedation (수면마취) offered with a procedure, as in 수면 울쎄라 (Ultherapy under sedation).
Whether the sedation fee is in the listed price varies: some listings say anaesthesia is included, others ask you to request sedation when booking.
- 체험가cheheomgaIn English: trial price, intro price
Trial price: a discounted introductory price, usually limited to one use per person and one area.
Conditions such as 1인 1회 (once per person) and no stacking with other offers apply; the regular price is listed beside it.
- 첫방문가 (첫방문)cheotbangmunga (cheotbangmun)In English: first-visit price, new-patient price
First-visit price: a discount only for a patient's first visit to that clinic, usually once.
Often combined with 체험가; later visits are charged at the regular listed price.
- 부가세 별도bugase byeoldoIn English: VAT excluded, plus VAT, excl. VAT
Price shown excludes VAT, which is added on top; Korean VAT law takes cosmetic procedures out of the medical-service VAT exemption.
Clinic websites may quote VAT-excluded prices while booking-app listings show VAT-included prices (VAT 포함), so compare like with like. The decree lists items such as wrinkle removal, skin regeneration and fat dissolution; toxin is not named by itself.
Government: law.go.kr, reberryclinic.com, unni.app